Save the Wood Creek Forest

Stewards of Wood Creek Everett Contact List

Our mission is to protect and preserve the Wood Creek forest for future generations through conservation and stewardship.

Steering Committee: info@savewoodcreek.org

Stewards of Wood Creek Everett Board

Lois Bell: lois@savewoodcreek.org Erika Rominger: erika@savewoodcreek.org Gregory Alexander: gregory@savewoodcreek.org Paul Benz: paul@savewoodcreek.org Michael Mallahan: michaelmallahan@savewoodcreek.org

Stewards of Wood Creek Everett Volunteers


Tim Long: tim@savewoodcreek.org Kelcy Lantz: kelcy@savewoodcreek.org Michael Wright: michael@savewoodcreek.org Jim Grieco: jim@savewoodcreek.org Babby Skowyra: babby@savewoodcreek.org Jeff Mallahan: jeff@savewoodcreek.org We're also on:




Stewards of Wood Creek Everett Mission

To protect and preserve the Wood Creek forest for future generations through conservation and stewardship.

Footer Logo The City of Everett has proposed the sale of about 92.5 acres of undeveloped green belt property. Wood Creek lies in the valley between the Valley View and Eastmont neighborhoods. Wood Creek was the main source of drinking water for the city of Everett between 1898 and 1916, until the Sultan River water project was completed. The land and the creek is a critical habitat for a variety of animals and wildlife. Additionally, the land is unstable and many parts of the land are critically sloped. This group is for anyone opposing this proposal and for trying to preserve this critical land.



Everett's Original Watersource: Main Wood Creek Reservoir in June of 1909.

Everett's Original Watersource

Galaxie Blog Version 1.50 November 22 2019 © Gregory Alexander